List of Debarred colleges for the session 2017:-
Govt bans 46 private medical colleges from admitting students

The Union Health Ministry has banned 46 private medical colleges from admitting medical students for the next one as well as two academic years citing substandard facilities. The colleges have also had to forfeit a security deposit of Rs 2 Crore each.

The 4,000 UG students currently pursuing their courses at these colleges will be unaffected.

As per letters accessed by PlexusMD, following is the list of debarred colleges for two academic years:

1) Major S.D. Singh Medical College & Hospital, Fatehgarh, UP
2) Venkateshwar Institute of Medical Sciences, Amroha, UP
3) Varunarjun Medical College, Shahjahanpur, UP
4) Madha Medical College & Hospital, Thandalam, Tamil Nadu
5) Melmaruvathur Adhiprasakthi Institute of Medical Sciences, Melmaruvathur, Tamil Nadu
6) Annaii Medical College, Kancheepuram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
7) Chintpuri Medical College & Hospital, Pathankot, Punjab
8) Malla Reddy Medical College for Women, Telangana
9) Al Azhar Medical College, Kumaramangalam, Kerala
10) DM Wayanad Institute of Medical Science, Meppadi, Kerala
11) RKDF Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Bhopal, MP
12) Hi-Tech Medical College & Hospital, Sundargarh, Odisha
13) Jawahar Medical Foundation’s ACPM Medical College, Dhule, Maharashtra
14) Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, New Delhi
15) RVM Institute of Medical Sciences, Telangana
16) Sakshi Medical College & Research Centre, Guna, MP
17) Sukhsagar Medical College & Hospital, Jabalpur, MP
18) American Institute of Medical Sciences, Udaipur, Rajasthan
19) Raipur Institute of Medical Sciences, Raipur, Chhattisgarh
20) World College of Medical Sciences & Research, Jhajjar, Haryana
21) Modern Institute of Medical Sciences, Indore, MP
22) Krishna Mohan Medical College, Mathura, UP
23) Apollo Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Chittoor, AP
24) Kanachur Institute of Medical Sciences, Mangalore, Karnataka
25) Akash Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Devanalli, Karnataka
26) Nimra Institute of Medical Sciences, Ibrahimpatnam, AP
27) Gayatri Vidya Parishad Institution of Health Care and Medical Technology, Visakhapatnam, AP
28) GCRG Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, UP
29) Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Medical Sciences, Bhilai, Chhatisgarh
30) Glocal Medical College Super Specialty Hospital & Research Centre, Saharanpur, UP
31) Kerala Medical College, Palakkad, Kerala
32) Saraswati Medical College, Unnao, UP
33) Ananta Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Rajasamand, Rajasthan
34) Prasad Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, UP
35) NC Medical College and Hospital, Panipat
36) Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Medical Sciences, Manamai
37) Mahavir Institute of Medical Sciences, Vikarabad
38) Gauri Devi Institute of Medical Sciences, Durgapur
39) RVS Institute of Medical Sciences, Chittoor
40) Sambhram Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Kolar Dist.

List of debarred colleges for one academic year is:
1)Government Medical College, Ambikapur, Chattisgarh
2) Hind Institute of Medical Sciences, Sitapur
3) ICARE Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, Haldia
4) IQ City Medical College, Burdwan, West Bengal
5) Karpagam Faculty of Medical Sciences and Research, Coimbatore
6) Mount Zion Medical College, Pathanamthitta

Source: MOHFW

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *